top of page

“Yeh duniya jhooti, loug lootere”

Brutal lies by Roohaima


It was our college’s first day and as I entered this new place full of new faces roaming around here and there and I just stood in the middle of ground all blank. I didn’t know where to go and whom should I ask for help, all of a sudden someone tapped on my shoulder and as I turned around it was a girl with a big smile on her face asking me, what happened? Do you want any help?.I said, yes actually I am trying to find block A what way should I go? She guided me the way and as I went there I ended up in a strange place which was very stinky and dark. Soon I realized she made a fool out of me realized she made a fool out of me and I ran from there. A few days later when I got settled in college made a few friends so I saw her again coming towards me and she asked if she could sit with us we said yes. As she started talking we all soon realized that she is a liar and most of the things she told us were illogical and complete nonsense. We all started laughing and making joke of her.





This one morning we all were in the ground gossiping and having fun and that same girl came running and was continuously saying that she can’t breathe and we all thought that she must be lying or creating some drama cause that’s all what she likes to do so no one gave her attention and in seconds she fall on the ground and then we understood that isn’t lying and we called for help.





Moral: We should not tell lies and joke around all the time as people will stop believing you.





Written by Roohima Hussain

Commentaires


bottom of page